thumb Login to be notified when this is available

Year 1993
Channel channel
Country United Kingdom

Century Falls

I Remember This!
Remembered by 3 users

Century Falls is a British cross-genre series broadcast in six twenty-five minute episodes on BBC One in early 1993. Written by Russell T Davies, it tells the story of teenager Tess Hunter and her mother, who move to the seemingly idyllic rural village of Century Falls, only to find that it hides many powerful secrets.

When Tess Hunter and her mother arrive in Century Falls, they gradually find it to be a strange village, haunted by a disaster which befell it during the performance of an occult ceremony forty years previously.

Tess befriends the only other children in the village, brother and sister Ben and Carey Naismith, and finds that Ben has strange powers which he draws from the waterfall that gives the village its name.

The Naismiths' uncle Richard is working with his aged father, Dr Josiah Naismith, to complete the unfinished ceremony using Ben's powers, hoping to raise the spirit of a mysterious God-like being, Century. They are eventually stopped by Tess' actions, aided by the local Harkness sisters, who knew the original tragedy of the 1950s events.

Top Cast (view more)

Nostalgia Kids

AboutContactPrivacy TermsExplorer

Enjoying our website? Why not contribute!
Contact us: [email protected]